Benton High School  Logo
Administration Attendance Bell Schedule Benton High School Calendar Daily Announcements Dress Code Faculty Directory Library Media Center Parking Pay with your Credit Card - All payments with a Credit Card will include a convenience fee PBIS Philosophy of Education School Activities / Events School History School Map School Nurse School Profile School Resource Officer Staff Directory Student Handbook Student IDs Senior Information Non-Discrimination & Disability Harassment Revised Statute 24:523
Business English Fine Arts Foreign Language JROTC Marketing Mathematics Physical Education Science Social Studies Speech & Theater Advanced Placement STEM Scholar Senior Project
Guidance Scheduling Scholarships College Tips College Applicaiton Process Planning for College Recommended Resources
Benton Tiger Athletics
4-H Band Bass Club Choir Community Service Council Debate DECA Drama Driver Education FCA Gold Jackets Interact JROTC Literary Rally NHS Pep Squad Project Graduation SADD Spanish Club Spirit Groups Student Council Tiger Tech YACA Yearbook Staff
Items for Purchase

Student Council


Student Council

Sponsors: Chyrissee Moore 549-7274

Kellie Harper 549-7273)

Student Council is an organization of 30 students elected by the student body to make decisions and aid in student expression. You must have and maintain a 3.0 GPA to run and have a positive disciplinary record. Elections are held for 9-12 graders at the beginning of the school year. Information may be obtained in the sponsor’s room (B-8.)

Congratulations 2017-18 BHS Student Council


Student Body President-Drew Haynes

Student Body Vice President-Erin Akin

Student Body Secretary-Katie Bowlin

Student Body Parliamentarian-Anna Kate Semmes



Senior Class President

Angel Martin


Junior Class President

Brandon Carrigan

Sophomore Class


Landon Burch

Senior Senators

Junior Senators

Sophomore Senators

Kendall Berney

Crystal Conway

Novie Camp

Aidan Hartnett

Creighton France

Jada Ellison

Brent Herren

Cheyenne Gilbert

Kendall Fowler

Jordan Myles

Cordell Johnson

Carlee France

Henry Smith

Ramey Bliss Rutledge

Kayla Lynch


Connor Smith

Jillian Maxwell


Chloe Teves

Abbie Rutledge


Samantha Townsend

McLane Smith


Emily Ward

Haylie Tomblin



Olivia Turner



No news posted